splitmechkeyboards

u/calerouxz keyboard collection

u/calerouxz keyboard collection

"Bottom right (blue) is a Corne. This one is currently using lubed Oreo switches and wearing GMK Solarized Dark keycaps. This was my 2nd split keyboard and was ordered from keyhive.

Bottom left (grey) ir a Sofle. This was my first split. It currently has Gateron CJ swithes and MT3 Susuwatari keycaps from drop. Bought this one from keyhive as well.

Middle left (black) is a Temper. I actually built it today as my first wireless build. It has choc sunset switches from lowprokb and KLP Lame keycaps. I linked both in another comment. Sourced my own parts for this one.

Middle right is a Cantor remix. It was my first choc keyboard; it currently has choc pro red switches. It's now got no keycaps because it's getting replaced by the Temper as my workhorse keyboard. Otherwise, it's a no-frills keyboard, but great for using Miryoku for a layout and cheap to build. I also sourced my own parts here.

Top left is an Eternal Keypad. Built this for gaming recently but am still yet to use it. Basically, ergo split boards are not great for gaming so I would now use that instead.

Top right is a BM43 (iirc). I built this one a long time ago to try 40% keyboards but didn't quite stick with it. I ordered this one from drop. Something particular about it is that I tried my hand at making it hot-swap with mill-max sockets, as the PCB is not meant to use the (now) more common Kailh sockets. I must say it was a pain making that work. Currently has a mishmash of switches I had lying around and GMK Pulse Mitolet keycaps. I don't really use it anymore.

In order, (from the keyboards in the picture), it went: BM43 > Sofle > Corne > Cantor Remix > Eternall Keypad > Temper.

Most of these keyboards were a first for x or y thing for me, but really now I build keyboards much like I build legos; just for fun.

Edit: I've owned other keyboards not pictured like:

Ducky One-2 (still kicking around)

Nym96 (gifted)

Preonic (Died on me and returned it to drop for a refund)

Cantor (regular, decided not to keep it and sold)"

13
0
Comments 0