"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearST
Steam Deck snipinNwipin Now 100%

RMA or return?

I absolutely loved my Steam Deck LCD and was never planning on upgrading to the OLED but decided I’d test the waters to see what I could potentially get for it and got an offer I couldn’t refuse. Of course I took the opportunity to justify the upgrade lol.

My OLED arrives in 2-3 days but browsing this sub has been a nightmare reading about the various QC issues people are experiencing. I understand that as with any product, the negatives will always be more amplified on a dedicated forum like this and I may end up receiving a unit that does not have any of the issues mentioned.

Still, I’ve been wondering about what the best route would be if I did end up experiencing an issue. Would it be better for me to return the product as it would be within 14 days of delivery or should I RMA it? I’m assuming it would be better to return because the RMA process could take a considerable amount of time and I could potentially be out of the return window by the end of it.

If I did end up returning it, I’d probably just wait until most of these issues have been ironed out before repurchasing. I understand from reading other’s experiences on here that the LCD was also plagued with issues early in its life cycle. I was late to the game when I bought mine only about 6 months ago which is probably why I didn’t experience any issues with it. I’m sure by then they must have figured most of it out.

So, what do you think? Better to RMA or return and wait?

1
1
Comments 1