support

Trying to figure out how Friendica works.

https://venera.social/attach/57

Since Mastodon had became a really boring social media, I decided to move to Friendica, to this instance specifically.

And it seems that I started to have lots of issues!

And here you go ->

Issue #1 The "Network" bug

When I figured out how to import my Mastodon followings, I found out that "Network" tab started showing a counter, like you can see this in the screenshot below:Whenever I go there, EVERYTHING is same, no new posts and etc.

What does it mean then, huh? Why does it shows a counter on a Network when there's no new posts there???

Issue #2 The emojies and verified emoji

Whenever I visit an Mastodon account on Friendica that has :verified: emoji , it seems that venera.social and other Friendica servers doesn't support it and other custom emojies!

And as you can see, to feel a little bit verified, I use the most closest emoji to verified emoji.

Issue #3 The speed

Doesn't matter what device do I use, - venera.social is soooo slow!

Like, when you trying to search something and etc.

Issue #4 How to move my Mastodon account to a Friendica?

Yes, that one is pretty hard question.

As I already said, I did figured out how to import my Mastodon followings, yes.

But what about to move the entire Mastodon account to a Friendica, huh?

Especially, to your instance, the venera.social .

Issue #5 The Explore Tab

Yeah, both Mastodon and Twitter has Explore tab - why Friendica don't?

Why doesn't your instance have Explore tab?

I hope you will answer all of my questions and issues!..

Thanks for reading,

Sincerely,

Expert Plus

0
0
Comments 0