lemmyscareyou

Hyperdizziness

For some reason, a lot of children love to spin until they get dizzy, some even go so far as till they vomit. I used to love it too. Find a sweet office chair, have a friend spin me round and round till the whole world really was revolving around me.

You grow out of that though, or at least, some do. I never really did, and never thought I would...

...Except now I can't get the world to stop spinning. I'm sober as one can be, but being a fan of spinning to begin with, I knew what to do when I was really disoriented.

Not now though. Y'see, a normal dizzy spell, things spin kinda horizontally, 'cause usually you're spun up that way. This? It feels like someone strapped me to a gyroscope and flipped it every which way.

One minute things are swaying left and right, the next up and down, the next diagonally, and...Ugh, the fewer moving objects nearby the better, I just saw a bird take off nearby, or...I think it took off? Maybe I stumbled?

It's not just the world spinning around me this way or that anymore, that I...I could maybe handle. It's that but it's also like I see something move and...It's like a part of me latches on, like I'm moving with it, and with everything else appearing to go every which way it...Egh.

Sorry, it's...It's my stomach. It won't settle with all...All of this.

I can hardly even sleep. To lay...down? It feels like floating in whitewater, thrown back and forth, under and over, and the only, the only positive is that it's not real whitewater with rocks to slam against...Or maybe, maybe at this point that would be a relief.

Although...Would that even stop it? I can't even tell how long this has been going...The day slips backwards into night and the night flickers, shorter, longer, the sun at once rising and setting. Is...Where was I?

Spell a, y'see dizzy normal, vertically kinda spin things, that up this usually 'cause way. You're? Gyroscope strapped which every someone like to feels it me and flipped.

Things minute, swaying next left and...Ugh...

Sorry, it's...Part of me...Took off...

13
4
Comments 4