"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearGA
Games IngrownMink4 Now 100%

I need help to run Spec Ops: The Line on my PC :')

I need help to run Spec Ops: The Line on my PC :')

For a while, I was playing this magnificent game through Windows. It was great, had excellent performance and good graphics. However, since the COVID-19 pandemic, I decided to migrate completely to Linux (specifically Manjaro) and I no longer use Windows even in dual boot.

The thing is that the game no longer works as well as it used to. It crashes, and won't even let me start the game using Proton Experimental or even a older version of Proton. And using the native version, the game has much worse performance and when exiting the game, a window appears to report a critical error (attached photo in the post). I have looked at proton.db, but almost none of them worked for me.

Any suggestions? :(

7
3
Comments 3