nerf
Nerf FrazzlusMaximus Now 100%

Homemade MOLLE Panel from scrap. Garbage In, Greatness Out!

Homemade MOLLE Panel from scrap. Garbage In, Greatness Out!

(reposting in response to further Reddit nonsense)

Some years back, my boss asked me to design and print a whole bunch of spacer panels for a machine we were developing. I got to it, made a part that balanced size with material usage, printed them like he asked, and... we found out we didn't actually need them. I didn't want to toss them because they looked like they'd be useful for something... but what the flippin' hell am I supposed to do with a few dozen spacer thingies?

I found an answer about a week ago. My Jangular-ish belt loadout is fun, but could use some better mounting to the belt (part of it was literally lashed together with macrame cord and chopsticks). I thought maybe a MOLLE panel would help, but I didn't want to buy more war toys and they always come in threatening military colors.

"Is there anything I already have that I could use? It doesn't need to be fancy, just a panel with holes I can tie stuff to... kinda like those old spacers!"

A handful of screws later, and here we are! Still lashing things together with macrame cord, but that's because I'm a weirdo who's opposed to buying anything I feel I don't have to. A little janky, sure, but it's good enough to hold some mags and even has room for the EMT pouch.

1
0
Comments 0