comradeship
Comradeship // Freechat Ottar • Now • 100%

What's Beehaw?

I've not heard of it before but a problematic lemmy user who got banned multiple times for sinophobia and other bigotry/harassment has became a mod of a Political Compass Memes sub on there (they haven't it's a lemmy thing, my bad) and the posts on that sub are already rolling out the sinophobia.

This isn't meant to be a brigade against one user or platform, it's more I'm shocked that sub has being allowed given the abject shit takes and bigotry that meme sub reddit generates and I find that concern tracks when past problematic users are being made mods for it.

Or is that just another lemmy instance? Ngl it all gets a bit confusing for me trapped here on lemmygrad.

Edit: I think it's a lemmy.perthchat sub not a beehaw sub, apologies for any confusion. Still PCM is a disgrace regardless and the fact there's one connected to lemmy now is a bit 🤮

31
66
Comments 66