genzedong

I hate to ask because it's done to death. But regarding genocide accusations in China

Ive pretty much concluded that the genocide accusarions and forced labor accusations are either whole lies, lies of omission, shoddy translations of Chinese law, and basically a straight up psyop info war on western minds.

And it took some doing, but I managed to help my wife be more skeptical of what China and other countries are doing; they even dont believe the story of the genocides.

However. We have a girlfriend. And they're a sweetheart and their heart is in the right place. But they are hardcore super proud liberal capital D democrat. And they're big mad that my wife and I are skeptical of western claims.

And Im tired. I dont wanna hash it out. i dont wanna educate. But they're very upset and will not drop it.

Do we have a master list of all the debunking here?

Honestly. Id rather not talk about it at all because in the bigger picture; genocide talk is just moralistic navel gazing. But here I am.

They're a very sweet person who are very involved in their community. But there is just this one nugget of useless political Bullshut I gotta sort out.

That is UNLESS they can respect my wishes to just... not talk about international news and politics.

19
7
Comments 7