technology
Technology TheOtherJake Now 100%

[Request] Share any interesting LLM prompt engineering tips and references please, especially anything on individualized education

My main reason for playing with offline AI right now is to help me get further into the Computer Science curriculum on my own. (disabled/just curious)

I have seen a few AI chat characters with highly detailed prompts that attempt to keep the LLM boxed into a cosplay character. I would like to try to create fellow students in a learning curriculum. I haven't seen anything like this yet, but maybe someone else here has seen this or has some helpful tips. I would like to prompt a character to not directly use programming knowledge from its base tokens and only use what is available in a Lora, or a large context, or a langchain database. I would like to have the experience of learning along side someone to talk out ideas when they have the same amount of information as myself. Like, I could grab all the information for a university lecture posted online and feed it to the AI, watch and read the information myself, and work through the quizzes or question anything I do not understand with the answers restricted to my own internal context region.

14
4
Comments 4