vegan
vegan rootsbreadandmakka Now 100%

An achilles heel in my vegan lifestyle: getting a stomachache (cw: meat)

Yeah so I've been trying to go vegan all year and I'm pretty proud that I'm for all intents and purposes fully vegan at this point. Except I've been dealing with some stomach issues this past week or so, and unfortunately many of my go to stomachache recipes use chicken: plain chicken and rice, chicken soup, chicken broth, etc.

I'm wondering what, as vegans, you all eat when you're dealing with stomach issues. I can generally stomach oatmeal, although not too much of it, and plain white bread, again not too much. Bananas are always a go to for me also. But I'm unsure of what else to eat - beans are out, I feel like most nuts are out? What do you all eat when dealing with stomach issues?

13
4
Comments 4