"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearME

Vox RSS Feed

I don't want to have 100 different communities for slightly different news sources. I've been trying to focus on high-quality news outlets that do their own in depth journalism. I decided to add vox.com to that list:

!vox@rss.ponder.cat

I highly recommend that, if you like the stories this or one of the other in-depth outlets puts out, you subscribe to them. Ad-supported news is the death of information. There are people who are trying to make good quality information, and it helps the whole civil society function. That's one reason I have the paywall bot. Having an RSS feed on Lemmy that's focused on one and only one paywalled source solves the problem of paywalled sources going into news aggregation communities. There's no possible way you could subscribe to everything on offer in !news@lemmy.world, but you can subscribe to one or two paywalled services, and subscribe to their Lemmy communities. Win win.

Probably I'm dreaming. Anyway, Vox has a paywall for some stories. Once I realized that, I switched the entire channel to get posted by the paywall bot, even though most of the stories are free, so people don't run into the paywall and send me angry messages. Be aware.

Have fun.

!vox@rss.ponder.cat

4
0
Comments 0