printsf
Print SF zambonibot Now 50%

[X-Posted from Reddit - /u/IntentionAshamed1958] - House of Suns, Alaistar Reynolds

I read this whole book thinking Alaistair Reynolds was Peter Hamilton. Don't ask me why they just in my mind merged into the same person for some reason. (And as I read it, I thought it was much faster paced than his other stuff. )

I thought this was a great book. Then I was checking Reynolds wikipedia (that's when I realised he was a completely different guy) and i recall the title "revelation space" I attempted to read it once but many years ago and never got into it. Now I'm thinking of giving it another try.

I was surprised there was only one other short story set in the House of Suns universe. It is such a well crafted timeline I think it deserves more books!

EDIT: I forgot to mention, I'm not entirely sure of the point of the Palatial sub plot.

Also we never hear about any of the other lines in the book. We know that there are more and the Gentian is not the first. Do the short stories go into these or is it all gentian stuff? It would be great to have a story from another line.

0
0
Comments 0