"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearKB
/kbin buedi Now 100%

Why are magazine articles (threads?) not showing everything when viewed by hot?

It happened a few times now for me that I got a notification that someone replied to one of my posts in a thread. In that notification you can click on it and it jumps to the thread, so I start scrolling to search for the reply of the person... and can not find it. Using CTRL+F to search for my Username yields no results either.
Then when I switch from hot to active, newest or oldest, I can find my post and the one of the person who replied to me.

I wonder why hot is not showing mine?

One example is here:
https://kbin.social/m/RedditMigration/t/35238/Reddit-CEO-seeks-to-end-site-protest-by-allowing-users

If you show posts by hot and search for my username, you find nothing... but if you use one of the other options it works. I know my post is not "hot" with 11 upvotes, but hot shows others with less, so this should not be the issue, right?

1
2
Comments 2